cache exists in db ManaHive.com - #1 Magic The Gathering Card Search Engine, Probably
BETA

4 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Brood Astronomer

Equivalent cards to Brood Astronomer (green, cares about landfalls and card draw) include:
1. Tireless Tracker – Investigates (draws via clues) on landfall.
2. Courser of Kruphix – Lets you play with the top card revealed and gain life with lands.
3. Dryad Greenseeker – Helps manipulate and reveal lands from the top of your library.


Reason: These cards are green and interact with lands and/or card advantage, similar to Brood Astronomer.

Results:

Brood Astronomer #18 Creature — Insect Scientist

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Rare
Converted Cost: 2
Power/Toughness: 2/2
Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Insect
  • Scientist
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal

    Rules

  • No entries
  • Prices

    Seller Price

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    When this creature enters, you maysacrificea land. If you do, draft a card from the Planets Spellbook and put it onto the battlefield tapped. : Add one mana of any color. If you control a Planet with twelve or more charge counters on it, add three mana of any one color instead.

    Courser of Kruphix #359 Enchantment Creature — Centaur

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Special
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: 2/4
    Types:
  • Enchantment
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Centaur
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Rules

  • Courser of Kruphix doesn't change when you can play lands. You can do so only during your main phase when you have priority and the stack is empty.
  • If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, you don't reveal the new top card until you finish doing so. This means that if you play a land from the top of your library, you can't look at the next one until you've handled any replacement effects that modify that land entering the battlefield, such as that of Vesuva.
  • Playing a land from the top of your library counts as your land play for the turn. Once you play a land during your turn, you won't be able to play an additional land from the top of your library unless another effect (such as that of Azusa, Lost but Seeking) allows you to.
  • While playing with the top card of your library revealed, if you draw multiple cards, reveal each one before you draw it. If you put multiple cards on top of your library at once, reveal only the one new top card.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 1.94 USD / 14.42 USD
    Cardmarket 1.36 EUR / 13.84 EUR
    Cardkingdom 2.49 USD / 11.99 USD
    Cardsphere 1.4 USD
    Manapool 1.84 USD / 17.49 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Play with the top card of your library revealed. You may play lands from the top of your library. Landfall — Whenever a land you control enters, you gain 1 life.

    Dryad Greenseeker #178 Creature — Dryad

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 2
    Power/Toughness: 1/3
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Dryad
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • If the top card of your library isn’t a land card, or if you choose not to reveal it, it remains on top of your library.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.1 USD / 0.62 USD
    Cardmarket 0.12 EUR / 0.28 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 0.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.23 USD
    Manapool 0.15 USD / 0.52 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    : Look at the top card of your library. If it's a land card, you may reveal it and put it into your hand.

    Tireless Tracker #110 Creature — Human Scout

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: 3/2
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Human
  • Scout
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:
    Tokens:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Investigate

    Rules

  • Clue is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some cards with other permanent types, it's never a creature type, a land type, or anything but an artifact type.
  • If an effect refers to a Clue, it means any Clue artifact, not just a Clue artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Wrench to pay for Alquist Proft, Master Sleuth's activated ability.
  • You can't sacrifice a Clue to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Clue token to activate its own ability and also to activate Alquist Proft, Master Sleuth's ability.
  • Clue is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some cards with other permanent types, it's never a creature type, a land type, or anything but an artifact type.
  • If an effect refers to a Clue, it means any Clue artifact, not just a Clue artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Wrench to pay for Alquist Proft, Master Sleuth's activated ability.
  • Some abilities trigger "whenever you sacrifice a Clue". Those abilities trigger whenever you sacrifice a Clue for any reason, not just to activate a Clue's activated ability.
  • Some spells and abilities that investigate may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell or ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve. You won't create any Clue tokens.
  • You can't sacrifice a Clue to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Clue token to activate its own ability and also to activate Alquist Proft, Master Sleuth's ability.
  • A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
  • A landfall ability triggers whenever a land you control enters for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • Whenever a land you control enters, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them   on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve (As a result, you can have those abilities resolve in the order of your choosing.).
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.32 USD
    Cardmarket 0.26 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.2 USD
    Manapool 0.15 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Landfall — Whenever a land you control enters, investigate. (Create a Clue token. It's an artifact with ",Sacrificethis token: Draw a card.") Whenever yousacrificea Clue, put a +1/+1counteron this creature.

    Brood Astronomer Creature — Insect Scientist Normal

    Courser of Kruphix Enchantment Creature — Centaur Normal - ~$7.42

    Dryad Greenseeker Creature — Dryad Normal - ~$0.32

    Tireless Tracker Creature — Human Scout Normal - ~$0.28

    Single Scoop: Boros May Be the Best Firebenders The Boros Nation are loaded with Firebending potential!
    Much Abrew: Golgari Depths (Timeless) How busted is Dark Depths in Timeless? Let's find out!
    We Play the Saltiest Decks Ever | Commander Clash S19 E5 These week on Commander Clash, the salt will flow...
    The Power of Pauper: Midrangey Joe Dyer talks about Midrange decks in current Pauper!