cache exists in db ManaHive.net - #1 Magic The Gathering Card Search Engine, Probably
BETA

6 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Call to the Netherworld

Cards equivalent to Call to the Netherworld (black, Madness, or discard-recursive):
1. Dark Withering (black, Madness removal)
2. Big Game Hunter (black, Madness creature/destruction)
3. Stinkweed Imp (black, dredge for recursive graveyard play)
4. Ghoulcaller's Chant (black, graveyard recursion)
5. Unearth (black, creature recursion from graveyard)


Reason: All are black and either use Madness, work with discard, or recur creatures from graveyard.

Results:

Big Game Hunter #102 Creature — Human Rebel Assassin

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Uncommon
Converted Cost: 3
Power/Toughness: 1/1
Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Human
  • Rebel
  • Assassin
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Madness

    Rules

  • A card with madness that's discarded counts as having been discarded even though it's put into exile rather than a graveyard. If it was discarded to pay a cost, that cost is still paid. Abilities that trigger when a card is discarded will still trigger.
  • A spell cast for its madness cost is put onto the stack like any other spell. It can be countered, copied, and so on. As it resolves, it's put onto the battlefield if it's a permanent card or into its owner's graveyard if it's an instant or sorcery card.
  • Cards are discarded in a Magic game only from a player's hand. Effects that put cards into a player's graveyard from anywhere else do not cause those cards to be discarded.
  • Casting a spell with madness ignores the timing rules based on the card's card type. For example, you can cast a sorcery with madness if you discard it during an opponent's turn.
  • If you choose not to cast a card with madness when the madness triggered ability resolves, it's put into your graveyard. Madness doesn't give you another chance to cast it later.
  • If you discard a card with madness to pay the cost of a spell or activated ability, that card's madness triggered ability (and the spell that card becomes, if you choose to cast it) will resolve before the spell or ability the discard paid for.
  • If you discard a card with madness while a spell or ability is resolving, it moves immediately to exile. Continue resolving that spell or ability, noting that the card you discarded is not in your graveyard at this time. Its madness triggered ability will be placed onto the stack once that spell or ability has completely resolved.
  • Madness works independently of why you're discarding the card. You could discard it to pay a cost, because a spell or ability tells you to, or because you have too many cards in your hand during your cleanup step. You can't discard a card with madness just because you want to, though.
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a madness cost) you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined by only its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast that spell was.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.34 USD / 4.31 USD
    Cardmarket 0.24 EUR / 2.07 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.39 USD / 4.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.43 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    When this creature enters,destroytarget creature with power 4 or greater. It can't be regenerated. Madness (If youdiscardthis card,discardit into exile. When you do, cast it for its madness cost or put it into your graveyard.)

    Call to the Netherworld #97 Sorcery

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Common
    Converted Cost: 1
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Sorcery
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Madness

    Rules

  • A card with madness that's discarded counts as having been discarded even though it's put into exile rather than a graveyard. If it was discarded to pay a cost, that cost is still paid. Abilities that trigger when a card is discarded will still trigger.
  • A spell cast for its madness cost is put onto the stack like any other spell. It can be countered, copied, and so on. As it resolves, it's put onto the battlefield if it's a permanent card or into its owner's graveyard if it's an instant or sorcery card.
  • Cards are discarded in a Magic game only from a player's hand. Effects that put cards into a player's graveyard from anywhere else do not cause those cards to be discarded.
  • Casting a spell with madness ignores the timing rules based on the card's card type. For example, you can cast a sorcery with madness if you discard it during an opponent's turn.
  • If you choose not to cast a card with madness when the madness triggered ability resolves, it's put into your graveyard. Madness doesn't give you another chance to cast it later.
  • If you discard a card with madness to pay the cost of a spell or activated ability, that card's madness triggered ability (and the spell that card becomes, if you choose to cast it) will resolve before the spell or ability the discard paid for.
  • If you discard a card with madness while a spell or ability is resolving, it moves immediately to exile. Continue resolving that spell or ability, noting that the card you discarded is not in your graveyard at this time. Its madness triggered ability will be placed onto the stack once that spell or ability has completely resolved.
  • Madness works independently of why you're discarding the card. You could discard it to pay a cost, because a spell or ability tells you to, or because you have too many cards in your hand during your cleanup step. You can't discard a card with madness just because you want to, though.
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a madness cost) you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined by only its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast that spell was.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.42 USD / 10.83 USD
    Cardmarket 0.31 EUR / 4.37 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.99 USD / 9.99 USD
    Cardsphere 0.46 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Return target black creature card from your graveyard to your hand. Madness (If youdiscardthis card,discardit into exile. When you do, cast it for its madness cost or put it into your graveyard.)

    Dark Withering #107 Instant

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Common
    Converted Cost: 6
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Instant
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Madness

    Rules

  • A card with madness that's discarded counts as having been discarded even though it's put into exile rather than a graveyard. If it was discarded to pay a cost, that cost is still paid. Abilities that trigger when a card is discarded will still trigger.
  • A spell cast for its madness cost is put onto the stack like any other spell. It can be countered, copied, and so on. As it resolves, it's put onto the battlefield if it's a permanent card or into its owner's graveyard if it's an instant or sorcery card.
  • Cards are discarded in a Magic game only from a player's hand. Effects that put cards into a player's graveyard from anywhere else do not cause those cards to be discarded.
  • Casting a spell with madness ignores the timing rules based on the card's card type. For example, you can cast a sorcery with madness if you discard it during an opponent's turn.
  • If you choose not to cast a card with madness when the madness triggered ability resolves, it's put into your graveyard. Madness doesn't give you another chance to cast it later.
  • If you discard a card with madness to pay the cost of a spell or activated ability, that card's madness triggered ability (and the spell that card becomes, if you choose to cast it) will resolve before the spell or ability the discard paid for.
  • If you discard a card with madness while a spell or ability is resolving, it moves immediately to exile. Continue resolving that spell or ability, noting that the card you discarded is not in your graveyard at this time. Its madness triggered ability will be placed onto the stack once that spell or ability has completely resolved.
  • Madness works independently of why you're discarding the card. You could discard it to pay a cost, because a spell or ability tells you to, or because you have too many cards in your hand during your cleanup step. You can't discard a card with madness just because you want to, though.
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a madness cost) you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined by only its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast that spell was.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.13 USD / 0.43 USD
    Cardmarket 0.09 EUR / 0.3 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 0.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.18 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Destroy target nonblack creature. Madness (If youdiscardthis card,discardit into exile. When you do, cast it for its madness cost or put it into your graveyard.)

    Ghoulcaller's Chant #101 Sorcery

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Common
    Converted Cost: 1
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Sorcery
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • No entries
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.27 USD / 4.18 USD
    Cardmarket 0.2 EUR / 1.85 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 3.99 USD
    Cardsphere 0.23 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Choose one — • Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand. • Return two target Zombie cards from your graveyard to your hand.

    Stinkweed Imp #332 Creature — Imp

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Special
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: 1/2
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Imp
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Dredge Flying Mill

    Rules

  • Notably, Stinkweed Imp's ability isn't deathtouch. It's a triggered ability that triggers only on combat damage.
  • Dredge can replace any card draw, not only the one during your draw step.
  • If an effect puts a card into your hand without specifically using the word "draw," you're not drawing a card. Dredge can't replace this event.
  • If you're drawing multiple cards, each draw is performed one at a time. For example, if you're instructed to draw two cards and you replace the first draw with a dredge ability, another card with a dredge ability (including one that was milled by the first dredge ability) may be used to replace the second draw.
  • Once you've announced that you're applying a card's dredge ability to replace a draw, players can't take any actions until you've put that card into your hand and milled cards.
  • One card draw can't be replaced by multiple dredge abilities.
  • You can't attempt to use a dredge ability if you don't have enough cards in your library.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 4.24 USD / 39.56 USD
    Cardmarket 2.08 EUR / 24.79 EUR
    Cardkingdom 4.49 USD
    Cardsphere 4.21 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Flying Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a creature,destroythat creature. Dredge 5 (If you would draw a card, you maymillfive cards instead. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand.)

    Unearth #72 Sorcery

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Common
    Converted Cost: 1
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Sorcery
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Cycling

    Rules

  • If a card in a player's graveyard has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 1.66 USD / 112.85 USD
    Cardmarket 1.68 EUR / 74.92 EUR
    Cardkingdom 1.99 USD
    Cardsphere 1.54 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Return target creature card with mana value 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield. Cycling (,Discardthis card: Draw a card.)

    Big Game Hunter Creature — Human Rebel Assassin Normal - ~$1.75

    Call to the Netherworld Sorcery Normal - ~$3.91

    Dark Withering Instant Normal - ~$0.28

    Ghoulcaller's Chant Sorcery Normal - ~$1.58

    Stinkweed Imp Creature — Imp Normal - ~$13.23

    Unearth Sorcery Normal - ~$32.44

    Single Scoop: Jenova is Turning Everyone into Mutants! Jenova loves experimenting and her experiments are going to turn all the...
    Much Abrew: Sephiroth Aristocrats (Standard) Now that blocking is unbanned in Standard, is it time for Sephiroth and ...
    Is that a Sleeveless One Ring?! | Commander Clash S18 E18 This week anything goes, and this includes the sleeves!
    The Power of Pauper: No Bans in Pauper! Joe Dyer talks about no bans in Pauper this past BnR!