cache exists in db ManaHive.net - #1 Magic The Gathering Card Search Engine, Probably
BETA

6 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Mirage Mirror

Equivalent cards to Mirage Mirror (colorless, artifact, flexible copying):
1. Phyrexian Metamorph (artifact; copies artifact/creature)
2. Sculpting Steel (artifact; copies an artifact)
3. Mirrorworks (artifact; copies your artifact spells when cast)
4. Helm of the Host (artifact; creates token copies of equipped creature)
5. Clever Impersonator (blue, but copies any nonland permanent)


Reason: All are colorless (except Clever Impersonator) and copy permanents similarly to Mirage Mirror.

Results:

Clever Impersonator #1429 Creature — Shapeshifter

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Mythic
Converted Cost: 4
Power/Toughness: 0/0
Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Shapeshifter
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the chosen permanent will trigger when Clever Impersonator enters the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen permanent will also work.
  • Clever Impersonator copies exactly what is printed on the chosen permanent (unless that permanent is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that permanent is tapped or untapped, whether that permanent has any counters on it or any Auras and/or Equipment attached to it, and it doesn’t copy any non-copy effects that have changed that permanent’s power, toughness, types, color, abilities, or so on.
  • If Clever Impersonator enters the battlefield as a copy of a planeswalker, it will enter the battlefield with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to the loyalty printed in the lower right corner of the planeswalker card. It won’t copy the number of loyalty counters on the original planeswalker.
  • If Clever Impersonator enters the battlefield at the same time as another permanent, it can’t become a copy of that permanent. You may choose only a nonland permanent that’s already on the battlefield.
  • If the chosen permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • If the chosen permanent is a copy of something else (for example, if the chosen permanent is another Clever Impersonator), then your Clever Impersonator enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen permanent copied.
  • If the chosen permanent is a token, Clever Impersonator copies the original characteristics of that token as defined by the effect that put that token onto the battlefield. Clever Impersonator is not a token.
  • Remember that if you control more than one legendary permanent with the same name, you’ll choose one to remain on the battlefield and put the rest into their owner’s graveyard.
  • You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Clever Impersonator enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature, and it’s put into the graveyard immediately (unless something is raising its toughness above 0).
  • You choose which nonland permanent Clever Impersonator will copy, if any, as it enters the battlefield. This doesn’t target that nonland permanent.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 7.48 USD
    Cardsphere 5.62 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    You may have this creature enter as a copy of any nonland permanent on the battlefield.

    Helm of the Host #217s Legendary Artifact — Equipment

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 4
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Artifact
  • SubTypes:
  • Equipment
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:
    Tokens:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Equip

    Rules

  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[this creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the chosen creature will also work.
  • If the copied creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • If the copied creature is a token, the token that's created copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created that token.
  • If the copied creature is copying something else (for example, if the copied creature is a Clone), then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature copied.
  • If the equipped creature leaves the battlefield before the triggered ability of Helm of the Host resolves, or if there is no equipped creature, no token is created. However, if Helm of the Host leaves the battlefield while its triggered ability is on the stack, a token will be created of the creature it last equipped. If that creature has also left the battlefield, its last known information is used to determine what the token looks like.
  • The token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing else (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
  • The token gains haste indefinitely, and this effect isn't copiable. If something else copies the token later, that copy won't have haste.
  • The token isn't legendary, and this exception is copiable. If something else copies the token later, that copy also won't be legendary. If you control two or more permanents with the same name but only one is legendary, the "legend rule" doesn't apply.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 23.55 USD
    Cardmarket 8.4 EUR
    Cardkingdom 24.99 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    At the beginning of combat on your turn, create a token that's a copy of equipped creature, except the token isn't legendary. That token gains haste. Equip

    Mirage Mirror #2030 Artifact

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Artifact
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • If Mirage Mirror becomes a copy of a legendary permanent you control, you'll put one of them into your graveyard.
  • If Mirage Mirror becomes a copy of an Aura, it's put into its owner's graveyard unless it's somehow attached to an appropriate object or player already. If it becomes a copy of an Equipment and is attached to a creature, it'll become unattached when it becomes a non-Equipment artifact again.
  • If Mirage Mirror becomes a creature the same turn it enters the battlefield, you can't attack with it or use any of its {T} abilities (if it gains any) unless it has haste.
  • If Mirage Mirror copies a permanent that's copying something else, it will become whatever the target is copying.
  • If an effect begins to apply to Mirage Mirror before it becomes a copy of another permanent, that effect will continue to apply. For example, if Mirage Mirror is activated twice in response to itself targeting first Rampaging Hippo then Frilled Sandwalla, the ability it has while it's a copy of Frilled Sandwalla can be activated and its effect will continue to apply while Mirage Mirror is a copy of Rampaging Hippo.
  • If you activate Mirage Mirror's ability multiple times in a turn in response to itself, then each time one of those abilities resolves, it will overwrite whatever Mirage Mirror is copying. Mirage Mirror will wind up as a copy of the permanent targeted by the last ability to resolve. When the turn ends, all instances of the ability will wear off at the same time.
  • Mirage Mirror copies the printed values of the target permanent, plus any copy effects that have been applied to it. It won't copy counters on that permanent or effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on. Notably, it won't copy effects that made the target permanent become a creature.
  • Once Mirage Mirror's ability resolves, it no longer has that ability.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 4.76 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    : This artifact becomes a copy of target artifact, creature, enchantment, or land until end of turn.

    Mirrorworks #211 Artifact

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 5
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Artifact
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:
    Tokens:

    Rules

  • As the token is created, it checks the printed values of the artifact it's copying, as well as any copy effects that have been applied to it.
  • Each time the ability triggers, you can pay {2} only one time to get one token.
  • If the artifact that caused Mirrorworks's ability to trigger has already left the battlefield by the time the ability resolves, you can still pay {2}. If you do, you'll still put a token onto the battlefield. That token has the copiable values of the characteristics of that nontoken artifact as it last existed on the battlefield.
  • The copiable values of the token's characteristics are the same as the copiable values of the characteristics of the artifact it's copying.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 1.48 USD
    Cardmarket 0.64 EUR
    Cardsphere 1.7 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Whenever another nontoken artifact you control enters, you may pay . If you do, create a token that's a copy of that artifact.

    Phyrexian Metamorph #42 Artifact Creature — Phyrexian Shapeshifter

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 4
    Power/Toughness: 0/0
    Types:
  • Artifact
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Phyrexian
  • Shapeshifter
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.
  • Any "enters" abilities of the copied permanent will trigger when Phyrexian Metamorph enters. Any "as [this] enters" or "[this] enters with" abilities of the chosen permanent will also work.
  • As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
  • Except for also being an artifact, Phyrexian Metamorph copies exactly what was printed on the original permanent and nothing more (unless that creature is itself copying something or is a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that permanent is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
  • If Phyrexian Metamorph copies a noncreature artifact, it is no longer a creature.
  • If Phyrexian Metamorph somehow enters at the same time as another permanent (due to Mass Polymorph or Liliana Vess's third ability, for example), Phyrexian Metamorph can't become a copy of that permanent. You may choose only a permanent that's already on the battlefield.
  • If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is a Clone), then your Phyrexian Metamorph enters as whatever the chosen creature copied, except it's also an artifact.
  • If the chosen permanent has {X} in its mana cost (such as Protean Hydra), X is considered to be zero.
  • If the chosen permanent is a token, Phyrexian Metamorph copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield, except it's also an artifact. Phyrexian Metamorph is not a token.
  • If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.
  • Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't produce Phyrexian mana.
  • To calculate the mana value of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
  • You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Phyrexian Metamorph simply enters as a 0/0 artifact creature and is put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action (unless something else is raising its toughness).
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 5.16 USD / 28.33 USD
    Cardmarket 5.02 EUR / 11.58 EUR
    Cardkingdom 24.99 USD
    Cardsphere 5.25 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    ( can be paid with either or 2 life.) You may have this creature enter as a copy of any artifact or creature on the battlefield, except it's an artifact in addition to its other types.

    Sculpting Steel #286 Artifact

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Artifact
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • Any "enters" abilities of the copied artifact will trigger when Sculpting Steel enters. Any "as enters" or "enters with" abilities of the chosen artifact will also work. For example, if Sculpting Steel copies an artifact creature with sunburst, the copy will get +1/+1 counters based on the number of different colors of mana used to pay Sculpting Steel's total cost. If Sculpting Steel copies a noncreature artifact with sunburst, the copy will get charge counters based on the number of different colors of mana used to pay Sculpting Steel's total cost.
  • If the chosen artifact is a token, your Sculpting Steel copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put it onto the battlefield. Your Sculpting Steel is not considered to be a token.
  • If the chosen artifact is copying something else (for example, if the chosen artifact is another Sculpting Steel), then your Sculpting Steel enters as whatever the chosen artifact copied.
  • Sculpting Steel doesn't copy whether the original artifact is tapped or untapped. It also doesn't copy any counters on that artifact, any Auras or Equipment attached to that artifact, or any effects that are currently affecting that artifact — you get exactly what's printed on the chosen card and nothing more. So if you copy an animated Chimeric Staff, for example, you get a normal, nonanimated Chimeric Staff.
  • You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Sculpting Steel stays on the battlefield as an artifact that doesn't do much of anything.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.92 USD / 2.03 USD
    Cardmarket 0.85 EUR / 1.42 EUR
    Cardkingdom 1.99 USD
    Cardsphere 1.13 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    You may have this artifact enter as a copy of any artifact on the battlefield.

    Clever Impersonator Creature — Shapeshifter Normal - ~$6.55

    Helm of the Host Legendary Artifact — Equipment Normal - ~$18.98

    Mirage Mirror Artifact Normal - ~$4.76

    Mirrorworks Artifact Normal - ~$1.27

    Phyrexian Metamorph Artifact Creature — Phyrexian Shapeshifter Normal - ~$13.39

    Sculpting Steel Artifact Normal - ~$1.39

    Single Scoop: Jenova is Turning Everyone into Mutants! Jenova loves experimenting and her experiments are going to turn all the...
    Much Abrew: Sephiroth Aristocrats (Standard) Now that blocking is unbanned in Standard, is it time for Sephiroth and ...
    Is that a Sleeveless One Ring?! | Commander Clash S18 E18 This week anything goes, and this includes the sleeves!
    The Power of Pauper: No Bans in Pauper! Joe Dyer talks about no bans in Pauper this past BnR!