cache exists in db ManaHive.net - #1 Magic The Gathering Card Search Engine, Probably
BETA

3 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Clay Golem

Equivalent cards to Clay Golem (colorless artifact creatures with a special ability and a 4-mana cost) include:

  • Iron Golem (5 mana, similar stats, has vigilance)
  • Brass Golem (5 mana, can make itself unblockable)
  • Rusted Sentinel (4 mana, 3/4, enters tapped)

These share similar mana cost, color (colorless), and artifact creature type.

Results:

Clay Golem #58 Artifact Creature — Golem

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Uncommon
Converted Cost: 4
Power/Toughness: 4/4
Types:
  • Artifact
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Golem
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Monstrosity

    Rules

  • An ability that tells you to roll a die will also specify what to do with the result of that roll. Most often, this is in the form of a “results table” in the card text.
  • An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
  • An effect that says “choose a target, then roll a d20” or similar still uses the normal process of putting an ability on the stack and resolving it. Choosing targets is part of putting the ability on the stack and rolling the d20 happens later, as the ability resolves.
  • Dice are identified by the number of faces each one has. For example, a d20 is a twenty-sided die.
  • Dice used must have equally likely outcomes and the roll must be fair. Although physical dice are recommended, digital substitutes are allowed, provided they have the same number of equally likely outcomes as specified in the original roll instruction.
  • Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens. However, because rolling the d8 is part of the cost of activating the ability, if you don't like what you rolled and have another {6} handy, you can respond to the ability by activating the ability again. Good luck!
  • Some abilities, like that of Pixie Guide and Barbarian Class, replace rolling a die with rolling extra dice and ignoring the lowest roll. The ignored rolls are not considered for the effect that instructed you to roll a die, and do not cause abilities to trigger. For all intents and purposes, once you determine which dice count, any extra dice were never rolled.
  • Some effects instruct you to roll again. This uses the same number and type of dice as the original roll, and that roll will use the same set of possible outcomes.
  • Some effects may modify the result of a die roll. This may be part of the instruction to roll a die or it may come from other cards. Anything that references the “result” of a die roll is looking for the result after these modifications. Anything that is looking for the “natural result” is looking for the number shown on the face of the die before these modifications.
  • The instruction to roll a die and the effect that occurs because of the result are all part of the same ability. Players do not get the chance to respond to the ability after knowing the result of the roll.
  • Tournament events have more specific rules regarding dice and die-rolling. For more information, please see the most recent version of the Magic Tournament Rules at https://wpn.wizards.com/en/document/magic-gathering-tournament-rules.
  • While playing Planechase, rolling the planar die will cause any ability that triggers whenever a player rolls one or more dice to trigger. However, any effect that refers to a numerical result will ignore the rolling of the planar die.
  • You can activate Clay Golem's first ability even after it has become monstrous. It won't become monstrous again and you won't put any counters on it, but you will roll a die to activate the ability, which may cause abilities of other permanents to trigger.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.3 USD
    Cardmarket 0.16 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.39 USD
    Cardsphere 0.27 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    , Roll a d8: Monstrosity X, where X is the result. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put X +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.) Berserk — When this creature becomes monstrous,destroytarget permanent.

    Iron Golem #258 Artifact Creature — Golem

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Common
    Converted Cost: 4
    Power/Toughness: 5/3
    Types:
  • Artifact
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Golem
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Vigilance

    Rules

  • If the Iron Golem can't attack or block for any reason (such as being tapped), then it doesn't attack or block. If there's a cost associated with having it attack or block, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack or block in that case either.
  • Prices

    Seller Price

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Vigilance This creature attacks or blocks each combat if able.

    Rusted Sentinel #215 Artifact Creature — Golem

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 4
    Power/Toughness: 3/4
    Types:
  • Artifact
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Golem
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • No entries
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.03 USD / 0.24 USD
    Cardmarket 0.03 EUR / 0.24 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 0.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.2 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    This creature enters tapped.

    Clay Golem Artifact Creature — Golem Normal - ~$0.28

    Iron Golem Artifact Creature — Golem Normal

    Rusted Sentinel Artifact Creature — Golem Normal - ~$0.23

    Single Scoop: Jenova is Turning Everyone into Mutants! Jenova loves experimenting and her experiments are going to turn all the...
    Much Abrew: Sephiroth Aristocrats (Standard) Now that blocking is unbanned in Standard, is it time for Sephiroth and ...
    Is that a Sleeveless One Ring?! | Commander Clash S18 E18 This week anything goes, and this includes the sleeves!
    The Power of Pauper: No Bans in Pauper! Joe Dyer talks about no bans in Pauper this past BnR!