cache exists in db ManaHive.com - #1 Magic The Gathering Card Search Engine, Probably
BETA

5 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Everdream

Equivalent cards to Everdream (blue, gives spells draw + cycling):
1. Dream Salvage – Draw cards based on opponent’s discard (blue/black).
2. Complicate – Counter spell and cycling (blue).
3. Unsubstantiate – Returns spells/permanents and draws through cantrips (blue).
4. Esper Sojourners – While not identical, this blue card cycles and has a triggered spell effect.


Reason:
Searched for blue instants/enchantments with cycling or similar “draw spell” effects. No exact copy, but these are close in function or mechanic.

Results:

Complicate #76 Instant

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Uncommon
Converted Cost: 3
Power/Toughness: /
Types:
  • Instant
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Cycling

    Rules

  • The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn't resolve (because, for example, it has been countered, or all of its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve, and you'll draw a card.
  • When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • You can cycle this card even if there are no legal targets for the triggered ability.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.55 USD / 11 USD
    Cardmarket 0.3 EUR / 5.28 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.69 USD
    Cardsphere 0.46 USD
    Manapool 0.4 USD / 4.92 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Counter target spell unless its controller pays . Cycling (,Discardthis card: Draw a card.) When you cycle this card, you maycountertarget spell unless its controller pays .

    Dream Salvage #160 Instant

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 1
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Instant
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:

    Rules

  • No entries
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.55 USD / 5.13 USD
    Cardmarket 0.46 EUR / 3.95 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.79 USD
    Cardsphere 0.64 USD
    Manapool 0.4 USD / 3.12 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Draw cards equal to the number of cards target opponent discarded this turn.

    Esper Sojourners #107 Artifact Creature — Vedalken Wizard

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Common
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: 2/3
    Types:
  • Artifact
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Vedalken
  • Wizard
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Cycling

    Rules

  • If you cycle this card, the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn't resolve (due to being countered with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.
  • The triggered ability acts as a cycle-triggered ability or as a leaves-the-battlefield ability, as appropriate. The player who controls the triggered ability is the player who cycled the Sojourner, or the player who last controlled the Sojourner on the battlefield.
  • You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That's because the cycling ability itself has no targets.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.14 USD / 0.47 USD
    Cardmarket 0.08 EUR / 0.22 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 0.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.19 USD
    Manapool 0.15 USD / 0.36 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    When you cycle this card and when this creature dies, you may tap or untap target permanent. Cycling (,Discardthis card: Draw a card.)

    Everdream #MH1-47 Instant

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 2
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Instant
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Splice

    Rules

  • If a spell is copied, choices made while casting it are copied, so the copy will have the same abilities spliced onto it as the original.
  • If all of the spell’s targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen, including those from cards spliced onto it.
  • If the spell is countered, any cards you spliced onto it remain in your hand.
  • The abilities spliced onto the spell happen last, after all of that spell’s other effects.
  • The legality of a spell’s targets is checked only as that spell begins to resolve. If the spell this card is spliced onto causes its targets to become illegal while it’s resolving (for example, by removing them from the battlefield), you’ll still draw a card.
  • You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell, although multiple cards with the same name may be spliced onto one spell.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.1 USD
    Cardmarket 0.12 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD
    Cardsphere 0.23 USD
    Manapool 0.15 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Draw a card. Splice onto instant or sorcery (As you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)

    Unsubstantiate #2158 Instant

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 2
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Instant
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • If a spell is returned to its owner's hand, it's removed from the stack and thus will not resolve. The spell isn't countered; it just no longer exists. This works against a spell that can't be countered.
  • Prices

    Seller Price

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Return target spell or creature to its owner's hand.

    Complicate Instant Normal - ~$2.95

    Dream Salvage Instant Normal - ~$1.88

    Esper Sojourners Artifact Creature — Vedalken Wizard Normal - ~$0.27

    Everdream Instant Normal - ~$0.19

    Unsubstantiate Instant Normal

    Single Scoop: Boros May Be the Best Firebenders The Boros Nation are loaded with Firebending potential!
    Much Abrew: Golgari Depths (Timeless) How busted is Dark Depths in Timeless? Let's find out!
    We Play the Saltiest Decks Ever | Commander Clash S19 E5 These week on Commander Clash, the salt will flow...
    The Power of Pauper: Midrangey Joe Dyer talks about Midrange decks in current Pauper!