BETA

6 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Jeskai Brushmaster

Cards equivalent to Jeskai Brushmaster (in Jeskai colors: blue, red, white) would be other creatures that care about noncreature spells and possibly cost reduction or Prowess. Examples:

  • Stormchaser Mage (prowess, haste, casts for 2)
  • Soul-Scar Mage (prowess, 1-drop)
  • Seeker of the Way (prowess, lifelink trigger)
  • Monastery Mentor (prowess, makes tokens)
  • Young Pyromancer (red, makes tokens for instants/sorceries)


Reason: These cards reward casting noncreature spells, like Jeskai Brushmaster, and match the Jeskai colors.

Results:

Jeskai Brushmaster #195 Creature — Orc Monk

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Uncommon
Converted Cost: 4
Power/Toughness: 2/4
Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Orc
  • Monk
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Prowess

    Rules

  • No entries
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.06 USD / 0.1 USD
    Cardmarket 0.05 EUR / 0.02 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 0.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.05 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Double strike Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

    Monastery Mentor #125 Creature — Human Monk

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Mythic
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: 2/2
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Human
  • Monk
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:
    Tokens:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Prowess

    Rules

  • Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
  • Casting a noncreature spell will cause both prowess and Monastery Mentor's other ability to trigger. You can put these abilities on the stack in either order. Whichever ability is put on the stack last will resolve first.
  • Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.
  • The spell that causes Monastery Mentor's second ability to trigger will not cause the prowess ability of the Monk token that's created to trigger.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.77 USD
    Cardmarket 1.79 EUR
    Cardkingdom 1.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.62 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.) Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, create a 1/1 white Monk creature token with prowess.

    Seeker of the Way #22 Creature — Human Warrior

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 2
    Power/Toughness: 2/2
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Human
  • Warrior
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Prowess

    Rules

  • Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
  • Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • Multiple instances of lifelink on the same creature are redundant.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.07 USD / 0.96 USD
    Cardmarket 0.19 EUR / 0.41 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 0.99 USD
    Cardsphere 0.23 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.) Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gains lifelink until end of turn.

    Soul-Scar Mage #2039 Creature — Human Wizard

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 1
    Power/Toughness: 1/2
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Human
  • Wizard
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Prowess

    Rules

  • If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes a source you control to deal noncombat damage to a creature an opponent controls, that damage will be replaced with -1/-1 counters.
  • If an effect causes a creature you control to fight a creature an opponent controls, the damage is dealt simultaneously. For instance, if your 2/2 creature fights an opponent’s 4/4 creature, your creature will be dealt 4 damage and your opponent’s creature will have two -1/-1 counters put on it.
  • If multiple prevention and/or replacement effects are trying to apply to the same damage, the controller of the creature that would be dealt damage chooses the order in which to apply them. As examples, an opponent could choose to apply the effect of Djeru’s Resolve and prevent the damage rather than put -1/-1 counters on it; or an opponent could choose to convert the damage to -1/-1 counters before Insult could double it, and then Insult’s effect won’t apply anymore.
  • Soul-Scar Mage’s effect isn’t a prevention effect. Damage that can’t be prevented will be replaced with -1/-1 counters.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 3.11 USD
    Cardmarket 3.23 EUR / 2.66 EUR
    Cardkingdom 5.49 USD / 4.99 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Prowess If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to a creature an opponent controls, put that many -1/-1 counters on that creature instead.

    Stormchaser Mage #159 Creature — Human Wizard

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 2
    Power/Toughness: 1/3
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Human
  • Wizard
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Flying Haste Prowess

    Rules

  • No entries
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.21 USD / 0.78 USD
    Cardmarket 0.24 EUR / 1.18 EUR
    Cardsphere 0.25 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Flying, haste Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

    Young Pyromancer #8 Creature — Human Shaman

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 2
    Power/Toughness: 2/1
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Human
  • Shaman
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:
    Tokens:

    Rules

  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger, but after targets have been chosen for that spell. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.33 USD / 0.7 USD
    Cardmarket 0.27 EUR / 0.8 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.46 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, create a 1/1 red Elemental creature token.

    Jeskai Brushmaster Creature — Orc Monk Normal - ~$0.16

    Monastery Mentor Creature — Human Monk Normal - ~$1.17

    Seeker of the Way Creature — Human Warrior Normal - ~$0.46

    Soul-Scar Mage Creature — Human Wizard Normal - ~$3.9

    Stormchaser Mage Creature — Human Wizard Normal - ~$0.53

    Young Pyromancer Creature — Human Shaman Normal - ~$0.51

    Single Scoop: THE LEVIATHANS ARE COMING! Summoning Leviathan is going to be a blast as it'll join other leviathan...
    Marvel's Spider-Man Spoilers — August 29 | Debut Stream, Heroes and Villains! The official Debut for Spider-Man spoiler season!
    Much Abrew: Death and Taxes in Standard I built a deck specifically to beat Izzet Cauldron by taxing and staxing...
    Seth Bought a Deck for Money, but Instead Got Memories | Commander Clash S18 E26 What does the crew bring to battle when there are no deck building restr...