cache exists in db ManaHive.net - #1 Magic The Gathering Card Search Engine, Probably
BETA

6 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Leyline Tyrant

Cards equivalent to Leyline Tyrant (red, cares about mana or similar death triggers):

  • Neheb, the Eternal: Generates red mana for damage, cares about mana.
  • Mana Geyser: Not a creature, but generates a burst of red mana.
  • Chandra, Awakened Inferno: Not exact, but her emblem deals ongoing damage, like the death trigger of Tyrant.
  • Rosheen Meanderer: Generates mana, but colorless and green/red hybrid.
  • Vexing Devil: Has a powerful death trigger, though not mana-related.


Reason: There are few cards that let you keep mana in your pool like Leyline Tyrant, but these are red, care about mana, or have impactful death triggers.

Results:

Chandra, Awakened Inferno #127s Legendary Planeswalker — Chandra

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Mythic
Converted Cost: 6
Power/Toughness: /
Types:
  • Planeswalker
  • SubTypes:
  • Chandra
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:
    Tokens:

    Rules

  • A player may have more than one of Chandra's emblems. Each one's ability triggers separately.
  • A spell or ability that counters spells can still target Chandra. When that spell or ability resolves, Chandra won't be countered, but any additional effects of that spell or ability will still happen.
  • Emblems aren't permanents and can't be exiled or destroyed. Once you have an emblem, there's no way to remove it.
  • If Chandra's last ability doesn't deal damage (most likely because the damage has been prevented in some way), the target won't be exiled if it would die.
  • If you leave a multiplayer game, your opponents keep any emblems Chandra gave them. Each opponent owns the emblem Chandra gives them. In multiplayer, your opponents continue to burn after you and Chandra leave the game.
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Chandra's first ability grants an emblem to each opponent. The opposing team will be dealt 1 damage twice during their upkeep.
  • The ability of Chandra's emblem triggers at the beginning of the upkeep of the player who gets the emblem, not the upkeep of Chandra's controller.
  • The replacement effect of Chandra's last ability will exile the target creature or planeswalker if it would die this turn for any reason, not just due to lethal damage.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 29.7 USD
    Cardmarket 14.57 EUR

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    This spell can't be countered.
    +2 Each opponent gets an emblem with "At the beginning of your upkeep, this emblem deals 1 damage to you."
    −3 Chandra deals 3 damage to each non-Elemental creature. [−X]: Chandra deals X damage to target creature or planeswalker. If a permanent dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.

    Leyline Tyrant #221 Creature — Dragon

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Mythic
    Converted Cost: 4
    Power/Toughness: 4/4
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Dragon
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Flying

    Rules

  • If a red mana you add has certain restrictions or riders associated with it (for example, if it was produced by Base Camp), they'll apply to that mana no matter when you spend it.
  • Leyline Tyrant's last ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may pay any amount of red mana, including from the unspent mana you have. If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick one target to be dealt that much damage. This is different from abilities that say "If you do . . ." in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before the damage is dealt.
  • Once Leyline Tyrant leaves the battlefield, you have until the end of the current step or phase to spend your unspent red mana before it is lost as normal. There is no penalty associated with this other than the loss of the mana.
  • You can keep unspent red mana indefinitely while Leyline Tyrant is on the battlefield. That means if you add a red mana during one step or phase, you can spend it during a later step or phase, or even a later turn. Other types of mana will continue to be lost as normal as each step and phase ends.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.44 USD
    Cardmarket 0.61 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.99 USD
    Cardsphere 0.35 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Flying You don't lose unspent red mana as steps and phases end. When this creature dies, you may pay any amount of . When you do, it deals that much damage to any target.

    Mana Geyser #1821 Sorcery

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 5
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Sorcery
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • No entries
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 6.56 USD
    Cardkingdom 5.99 USD / 6.99 USD
    Cardsphere 5.7 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Add for each tapped land your opponents control.

    Neheb, the Eternal #104s Legendary Creature — Zombie Minotaur Warrior

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Mythic
    Converted Cost: 5
    Power/Toughness: 4/6
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Zombie
  • Minotaur
  • Warrior
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Afflict

    Rules

  • Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it's not damage or combat damage.
  • Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won't deal combat damage in time to save that player.
  • Because it triggers at the beginning of a phase, Neheb's last ability isn't a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be countered by effects that interact with triggered abilities, such as that of Nimble Obstructionist.
  • Damage dealt to a player causes that player to lose that much life.
  • If an opponent loses life and subsequently loses the game before your postcombat main phase, Neheb's last ability counts that loss of life.
  • If an opponent loses life but Neheb leaves the battlefield before your postcombat main phase begins, its last ability doesn't trigger.
  • If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.
  • If you somehow have more than two main phases in a turn, each main phase after your first one is a postcombat main phase, and Neheb's last ability triggers at the beginning of each of them.
  • Neheb's ability checks only how much life opponents lost during the turn, not by how much their life total decreased compared to the start of the turn. For example, if an opponent lost 2 life and then gained 8 life before your postcombat main phase, you'll add {R}{R}.
  • You get a postcombat main phase even if no creatures attacked during a turn. Neheb's last ability will trigger.
  • If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker's controller is the defending player. If a creature is attacking a battle, that battle's protector is the defending player.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 18.08 USD
    Cardmarket 14.19 EUR

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Afflict 3 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, defending player loses 3 life.) At the beginning of each of your postcombat main phases, add for each 1 life your opponents have lost this turn.

    Rosheen Meanderer #IMA-206 Legendary Creature — Giant Shaman

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 4
    Power/Toughness: 4/4
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Giant
  • Shaman
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • A “cost that contains {X}” may be a spell’s total cost, an activated ability’s cost, a suspend cost, or a cost you’re asked to pay as part of the resolution of a spell or ability (such as Condescend). A spell’s total cost includes either its mana cost (printed in the upper right corner) or its alternative cost (such as flashback), as well as any additional costs (such as kicker). If it’s something you can spend mana on, it’s a cost. If that cost includes the {X} symbol in it, you can spend mana generated by Rosheen on that cost.
  • You can spend mana generated by Rosheen on a cost that includes {X} even if you’ve chosen an X of 0, or if the card specifies that you can spend only colored mana on X. (You’ll have to spend Rosheen’s mana on a different part of that cost, of course.)
  • You can spend mana generated by Rosheen on any part of a cost that contains {X}. You’re not limited to spending it only on the {X} part.
  • You don’t have to spend all four mana on the same cost.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.38 USD
    Cardmarket 0.16 EUR
    Cardsphere 0.37 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    : Add . Spend this mana only on costs that contain .

    Vexing Devil #154 Creature — Devil

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 1
    Power/Toughness: 4/3
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Devil
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:

    Rules

  • If a player chooses to have Vexing Devil deal 4 damage to them, but some or all of that damage is prevented or redirected, Vexing Devil will still be sacrificed.
  • As Vexing Devil’s ability resolves, the next opponent in turn order (or, if it’s an opponent’s turn, that opponent) chooses whether to be dealt 4 damage, then each other opponent in turn order does the same. If any of them do, you sacrifice Vexing Devil.
  • No player may take actions between the time an opponent chooses to be dealt damage by Vexing Devil and the time you sacrifice Vexing Devil. This means that you can’t use a spell or ability (such as Turn to Mist) to stop Vexing Devil from being sacrificed if a player chooses to be dealt damage.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 1.51 USD / 2.8 USD
    Cardmarket 1.21 EUR / 2.76 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.99 USD / 2.49 USD
    Cardsphere 2.16 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Explorer Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    When this creature enters, any opponent may have it deal 4 damage to them. If a player does,sacrificethis creature.

    Chandra, Awakened Inferno Legendary Planeswalker — Chandra Normal - ~$22.13

    Leyline Tyrant Creature — Dragon Normal - ~$0.6

    Mana Geyser Sorcery Normal - ~$6.31

    Neheb, the Eternal Legendary Creature — Zombie Minotaur Warrior Normal - ~$16.13

    Rosheen Meanderer Legendary Creature — Giant Shaman Normal - ~$0.3

    Vexing Devil Creature — Devil Normal - ~$1.99

    Single Scoop: Jenova is Turning Everyone into Mutants! Jenova loves experimenting and her experiments are going to turn all the...
    Much Abrew: Sephiroth Aristocrats (Standard) Now that blocking is unbanned in Standard, is it time for Sephiroth and ...
    Is that a Sleeveless One Ring?! | Commander Clash S18 E18 This week anything goes, and this includes the sleeves!
    The Power of Pauper: No Bans in Pauper! Joe Dyer talks about no bans in Pauper this past BnR!