cache exists in db ManaHive.com - #1 Magic The Gathering Card Search Engine, Probably
BETA

7 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Loxodon Battle Priest

Equivalent cards to Loxodon Battle Priest (white, lifelink support) include:

  • Ajani's Pridemate (white; synergy with lifelink, grows when you gain life)
  • Boon Reflection (white; doubles life gain)
  • Archangel of Thune (white; gives +1/+1 counters when you gain life)
  • Felidar Sovereign (white; lifelink, win condition with high life total)
  • Sunbond (white; gives +1/+1 counters when you gain life, can go on a creature)


Reason: These are white cards that interact positively with lifelink or life gain, similar to Loxodon Battle Priest.

Results:

Ajani's Pridemate #4 Creature — Cat Soldier

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Uncommon
Converted Cost: 2
Power/Toughness: 2/2
Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Cat
  • Soldier
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Ajani's Pridemate's ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, planeswalkers, and/or battles at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • If Ajani's Pridemate is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won't receive a counter from its ability in time to save it.
  • If you gain an amount of life "for each" of something or "equal to the number" of something, that life is gained as one event and Ajani's Pridemate's ability triggers only once.
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause Ajani's Pridemate's ability to trigger, even though it caused your team's life total to increase.
  • The ability of Ajani's Pridemate triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Dazzling Angel or 4 life from Apothecary Stomper.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.12 USD / 1.27 USD
    Cardmarket 0.1 EUR / 0.99 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 0.79 USD
    Cardsphere 0.23 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1counteron this creature.

    Ajani's Pridemate #1 Token Creature — Cat Soldier

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Power/Toughness: 2/2
    Types:
  • Token
  • Creature
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Token

    Rules

  • No entries
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.25 USD

    Legalities

    Text

    Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1counteron Ajani's Pridemate.

    Archangel of Thune #1337 Creature — Angel

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Mythic
    Converted Cost: 5
    Power/Toughness: 3/4
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Angel
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Flying Lifelink

    Rules

  • Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • If a creature you control is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won't receive a counter from Archangel of Thune's ability in time to save it.
  • If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability triggers only once.
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team's life total to increase.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 89.63 USD
    Cardkingdom 99.99 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Flying Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.) Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1counteron each creature you control.

    Boon Reflection #10 Enchantment

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 5
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Enchantment
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • If an effect would set your life total to a specific number that's higher than your current life total, that effect would cause you to gain life equal to the difference. Boon Reflection will then double the amount of life that effect would cause you to gain. For example, if you have 3 life and an effect says that your life total “becomes 10,” your life total will actually become 17.
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, only Boon Reflection's controller is affected by it. If that player's teammate gains life, Boon Reflection will have no effect, even when that life gain is applied to the shared team life total.
  • The effects of multiple Boon Reflections are cumulative. For example, if you control two Boon Reflections, you'll gain four times the original amount of life. If you control three Boon Reflections, you'll gain eight times the original amount, and so on.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 14.08 USD / 11.48 USD
    Cardmarket 6.95 EUR / 7.19 EUR
    Cardsphere 14.88 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    If you would gain life, you gain twice that much life instead.

    Felidar Sovereign #26★ Creature — Cat Beast

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 6
    Power/Toughness: 4/6
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Cat
  • Beast
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Lifelink Vigilance

    Rules

  • Felidar Sovereign's triggered ability checks to see if you have 40 or more life as your upkeep begins. If you don't, the ability won't trigger at all. If you do, the ability will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don't have 40 or more life at that time, the ability won't do anything.
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, your life total is the same as your team's life total. As such, the ability triggers if your team has 40 or more life.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 2.9 USD
    Cardmarket 3.97 EUR

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Vigilance (Attacking doesn't cause this creature to tap.) Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.) At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have 40 or more life, you win the game.

    Loxodon Battle Priest #15 Creature — Elephant Cleric

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 5
    Power/Toughness: 3/5
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Elephant
  • Cleric
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:

    Rules

  • No entries
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.07 USD / 0.13 USD
    Cardmarket 0.09 EUR / 0.04 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 0.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.06 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    At the beginning of combat on your turn, put a +1/+1counteron another target creature you control.

    Sunbond #28 Enchantment — Aura

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 4
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Enchantment
  • SubTypes:
  • Aura
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Enchant

    Rules

  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team’s life total to increase.
  • In some unusual cases, you can gain life even though your life total actually decreases. For example, if you are being attacked by two 3/3 creatures and you block one with a 2/2 creature with lifelink, your life total will decrease by 1 even though you’ve gained 2 life. You’ll put two +1/+1 counters on the enchanted creature.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.41 USD / 3.46 USD
    Cardmarket 0.43 EUR / 2.22 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.79 USD / 7.99 USD
    Cardsphere 0.46 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Enchant creature Enchanted creature has "Whenever you gain life, put that many +1/+1 counters on this creature."

    Ajani's Pridemate Creature — Cat Soldier Normal - ~$0.55

    Ajani's Pridemate Token Creature — Cat Soldier Token - ~$0.25

    Archangel of Thune Creature — Angel Normal - ~$94.81

    Boon Reflection Enchantment Normal - ~$10.92

    Felidar Sovereign Creature — Cat Beast Normal - ~$3.44

    Loxodon Battle Priest Creature — Elephant Cleric Normal - ~$0.18

    Sunbond Enchantment — Aura Normal - ~$2.25

    Single Scoop: THE LEVIATHANS ARE COMING! Summoning Leviathan is going to be a blast as it'll join other leviathan...
    Marvel's Spider-Man Spoilers — August 29 | Debut Stream, Heroes and Villains! The official Debut for Spider-Man spoiler season!
    Much Abrew: Death and Taxes in Standard I built a deck specifically to beat Izzet Cauldron by taxing and staxing...
    Seth Bought a Deck for Money, but Instead Got Memories | Commander Clash S18 E26 What does the crew bring to battle when there are no deck building restr...