cache exists in db ManaHive.com - #1 Magic The Gathering Card Search Engine, Probably
BETA

4 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Reality Heist

Similar cards to Reality Heist (blue, instant, cost reduction based on artifacts, dig/tutor for artifacts):

  • Dig Through Time: Blue instant, delve to reduce cost, looks at top 7 cards, puts 2 in hand.
  • Reverse Engineer: Blue sorcery, improvise to reduce cost, draws 3 cards.
  • Whir of Invention: Blue instant, improvise to reduce cost, searches for artifact to put on battlefield.

All use blue and interact with artifacts or hand/card selection.

Results:

Dig Through Time #97 Instant

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Rare
Converted Cost: 8
Power/Toughness: /
Types:
  • Instant
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Delve

    Rules

  • Because delve isn't an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs, such as flashback. It can also be used to pay for additional costs that include generic mana.
  • Delve doesn't change a spell's mana cost or mana value. For example, Treasure Cruise's mana value is 8 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.
  • You can exile cards to pay only for generic mana, and you can't exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can't exile more than seven cards from your graveyard to cast Treasure Cruise unless an effect has increased its cost.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 5.7 USD / 6.71 USD
    Cardmarket 6.28 EUR / 6.12 EUR
    Cardkingdom 7.49 USD / 5.49 USD
    Cardsphere 5.1 USD
    Manapool 5.48 USD / 4.22 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for .) Look at the top seven cards of your library. Put two of them into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

    Reality Heist #75 Instant

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 7
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Instant
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Affinity

    Rules

  • No entries
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.1 USD / 0.21 USD
    Cardmarket 0.18 EUR / 0.36 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 0.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.13 USD
    Manapool 0.15 USD / 0.2 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Affinity for artifacts (This spell costs less to cast for each artifact you control.) Look at the top seven cards of your library. You may reveal up to two artifact cards from among them and put them into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.

    Reverse Engineer #99 Sorcery

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 5
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Sorcery
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Improvise

    Rules

  • Equipment attached to a creature doesn't become tapped when that creature becomes tapped, and tapping that Equipment doesn't cause the creature to become tapped.
  • If an artifact you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with improvise will result in the artifact being tapped when you pay the spell's costs. You won't be able to tap it again for improvise. Similarly, if you sacrifice an artifact to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with improvise, that artifact won't be on the battlefield when you pay the spell's costs, so you won't be able to tap it for improvise.
  • Improvise can't be used to pay for anything other than the cost of casting the spell. For example, it can't be used during the resolution of an ability that says “Counter target spell unless its controller pays {3}.”
  • Improvise can't pay for {W}, {U}, {B}, {R}, {G}, or {C} mana symbols in a spell's total cost.
  • Improvise doesn't change a spell's mana cost or mana value.
  • Tapping an artifact won't cause its abilities to stop applying unless those abilities say so.
  • When calculating a spell's total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Improvise applies after the total cost is calculated.
  • When using improvise to cast a spell with {X} in its mana cost, first choose the value for X. That choice, plus any cost increases or decreases, will determine the spell's total cost. Then you can tap artifacts you control to help pay that cost. For example, if you cast Saheeli's Directive and choose X to be 3, the total cost is {3}{R}{R}{R}. If you tap two artifacts, you'll have to pay {1}{R}{R}{R}.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.14 USD
    Cardmarket 0.24 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD
    Cardsphere 0.23 USD
    Manapool 0.15 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Improvise (Your artifacts can help cast this spell. Each artifact you tap after you're done activating mana abilities pays for .) Draw three cards.

    Whir of Invention #86 Instant

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Mythic
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Instant
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    EDH Bracket Attr:
    Tutors
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Improvise

    Rules

  • Because improvise isn't an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
  • Equipment attached to a creature doesn't become tapped when that creature becomes tapped, and tapping that Equipment doesn't cause the creature to become tapped.
  • If an artifact you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with improvise will result in the artifact being tapped when you pay the spell's costs. You won't be able to tap it again for improvise. Similarly, if you sacrifice an artifact to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with improvise, that artifact won't be on the battlefield when you pay the spell's costs, so you won't be able to tap it for improvise.
  • Improvise can't be used to pay for anything other than the cost of casting the spell. For example, it can't be used during the resolution of an ability that says "Counter target spell unless its controller pays {3}."
  • Improvise can't pay for {W}, {U}, {B}, {R}, {G}, or {C} mana symbols in a spell's total cost.
  • Improvise doesn't change a spell's mana cost or mana value.
  • Tapping an artifact won't cause its abilities to stop applying unless those abilities say so.
  • When calculating a spell's total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Improvise applies after the total cost is calculated.
  • When using improvise to cast a spell with {X} in its mana cost, first choose the value for X. That choice, plus any cost increases or decreases, will determine the spell's total cost. Then you can tap artifacts you control to help pay that cost. For example, if you cast Whir of Invention (a spell with improvise and mana cost {X}{U}{U}{U}) and choose X to be 3, the total cost is {3}{U}{U}{U}. If you tap two artifacts, you'll have to pay {1}{U}{U}{U}.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 6.67 USD / 7.73 USD
    Cardmarket 4.4 EUR / 6.87 EUR
    Cardkingdom 7.99 USD / 12.99 USD
    Cardsphere 4.85 USD
    Manapool 8.11 USD / 5.4 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Improvise (Your artifacts can help cast this spell. Each artifact you tap after you're done activating mana abilities pays for .) Search your library for an artifact card with mana value X or less, put it onto the battlefield, thenshuffle

    Dig Through Time Instant Normal - ~$5.84

    Reality Heist Instant Normal - ~$0.24

    Reverse Engineer Sorcery Normal - ~$0.22

    Whir of Invention Instant Normal - ~$7.22

    Single Scoop: Boros May Be the Best Firebenders The Boros Nation are loaded with Firebending potential!
    Much Abrew: Golgari Depths (Timeless) How busted is Dark Depths in Timeless? Let's find out!
    We Play the Saltiest Decks Ever | Commander Clash S19 E5 These week on Commander Clash, the salt will flow...
    The Power of Pauper: Midrangey Joe Dyer talks about Midrange decks in current Pauper!