cache exists in db ManaHive.com - #1 Magic The Gathering Card Search Engine, Probably
BETA

4 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Shiko, Paragon of the Way

Equivalent cards to Shiko, Paragon of the Way (a mono-green legendary creature emphasizing counters and modified creatures) include:

  • Renata, Called to the Hunt (also grows creatures with +1/+1 counters)
  • Vorinclex, Monstrous Raider (doubles counters placed on creatures)
  • Champion of Lambholt (creatures you control get counters and become harder to block as Champion grows)


Reason: Each card is green and interacts with +1/+1 counters or modified creatures similarly.

Results:

Champion of Lambholt #174 Creature — Human Warrior

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Rare
Converted Cost: 3
Power/Toughness: 1/1
Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Human
  • Warrior
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • Champion of Lambholt's first ability applies even if it isn't attacking.
  • The comparison of power is done only when blockers are declared. Decreasing the power of a blocking creature (or increasing the power of Champion of Lambholt) after this point won't cause any creature to stop blocking or become unblocked.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 1.89 USD
    Cardmarket 1.23 EUR
    Cardkingdom 3.49 USD
    Cardsphere 1.67 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Creatures with power less than this creature's power can't block creatures you control. Whenever another creature you control enters, put a +1/+1counteron this creature.

    Renata, Called to the Hunt #267 Legendary Enchantment Creature — Demigod

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 4
    Power/Toughness: */3
    Types:
  • Enchantment
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Demigod
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • A creature entering the battlefield at the same time as Renata won't get an additional +1/+1 counter.
  • Colorless and generic mana symbols ({C}, {0}, {1}, {2}, {X}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • If a creature you control would normally enter the battlefield with no +1/+1 counters on it, Renata's second ability causes it to enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.
  • If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it's still on the battlefield at that time.
  • If you put an Aura on an opponent's permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.
  • Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • The ability that defines Renata's power works in all zones, not just the battlefield.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.14 USD / 0.18 USD
    Cardmarket 0.1 EUR / 0.22 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD
    Cardsphere 0.16 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Renata's power is equal to your devotion to green. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to green.) Each other creature you control enters with an additional +1/+1counteron it.

    Shiko, Paragon of the Way #223 Legendary Creature — Spirit Dragon

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Mythic
    Converted Cost: 5
    Power/Toughness: 4/5
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Spirit
  • Dragon
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Flying Vigilance

    Rules

  • A resolving copy of a permanent spell becomes a token. That token isn’t “created” and won’t interact with abilities that care about tokens being created.
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
  • If the spell you cast has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
  • If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the spell has any mandatory additional costs, those must be paid to cast the spell.
  • If you don’t want to cast the copy, you can choose not to; the copy ceases to exist the next time state-based actions are checked.
  • You cast the copy while Shiko’s last ability is resolving and still on the stack. You can’t wait to cast it later in the turn.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 1.72 USD / 2.33 USD
    Cardmarket 2.75 EUR / 4.3 EUR
    Cardkingdom 3.49 USD / 5.99 USD
    Cardsphere 2.13 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Flying, vigilance When Shiko enters, exile target nonland card with mana value 3 or less from your graveyard. Copy it, then you may cast the copy without paying its mana cost. (A copy of a permanent spell becomes a token.)

    Vorinclex, Monstrous Raider #199s Legendary Creature — Phyrexian Praetor

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Mythic
    Converted Cost: 6
    Power/Toughness: 6/6
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Phyrexian
  • Praetor
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Haste Trample

    Rules

  • If a permanent enters the battlefield with counters on it, the effect causing the permanent to be given counters may specify which player puts those counters on it. If the effect doesn’t specify a player, the object’s controller puts those counters on it.
  • If two or more effects attempt to modify how many counters would be put onto a permanent you control, you choose the order to apply those effects, no matter who controls the sources of those effects.
  • Unlike many similar effects, Vorinclex cares deeply about who is putting the counters on the permanent or player to determine which of its two last abilities applies.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 99.96 USD
    Cardmarket 30 EUR / 58.04 EUR

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Trample, haste If you would put one or more counters on a permanent or player, put twice that many of each of those kinds of counters on that permanent or player instead. If an opponent would put one or more counters on a permanent or player, they put half that many of each of those kinds of counters on that permanent or player instead, rounded down.

    Champion of Lambholt Creature — Human Warrior Normal - ~$2.07

    Renata, Called to the Hunt Legendary Enchantment Creature — Demigod Normal - ~$0.19

    Shiko, Paragon of the Way Legendary Creature — Spirit Dragon Normal - ~$3.24

    Vorinclex, Monstrous Raider Legendary Creature — Phyrexian Praetor Normal - ~$62.67

    Single Scoop: THE LEVIATHANS ARE COMING! Summoning Leviathan is going to be a blast as it'll join other leviathan...
    Marvel's Spider-Man Spoilers — August 29 | Debut Stream, Heroes and Villains! The official Debut for Spider-Man spoiler season!
    Much Abrew: Death and Taxes in Standard I built a deck specifically to beat Izzet Cauldron by taxing and staxing...
    Seth Bought a Deck for Money, but Instead Got Memories | Commander Clash S18 E26 What does the crew bring to battle when there are no deck building restr...