BETA

6 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Stormplain Detainment

Equivalent cards to Stormplain Detainment (a red/white suspend exiling effect) include:

  • Oblivion Ring (white, exile nonland permanent; returns when O-Ring leaves)
  • Banishing Light (white, similar to Oblivion Ring)
  • Suspension Field (white, exiles creature with toughness 3+)
  • Detention Sphere (white/blue, exile nonland permanent and all with same name)
  • Grasp of Fate (white, exile nonland permanent for each opponent)


Reason: All temporarily exile permanents, mostly in white, matching Stormplain Detainment's effect.

Results:

Banishing Light #6 Enchantment

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Common
Converted Cost: 3
Power/Toughness: /
Types:
  • Enchantment
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled.
  • If Banishing Light leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won't be exiled.
  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
  • If an Aura is exiled this way, its owner chooses what it will enchant as it returns to the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn't target anything (so it could be attached to a permanent with shroud, for example), but the Aura's enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can't legally be attached to anything, it remains in exile for the rest of the game.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.05 USD / 0.07 USD
    Cardmarket 0.05 EUR / 0.07 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 0.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.04 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    When this enchantment enters, exile target nonland permanent an opponent controls until this enchantment leaves the battlefield.

    Detention Sphere #155 Enchantment

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Enchantment
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • Although the target of the "enters" ability must not be a land, lands with the same name as that permanent will be exiled.
  • If Detention Sphere leaves the battlefield before its "enters" ability has resolved, its leaves-the-battlefield ability will trigger and do nothing. Then the "enters" ability will resolve and exile the targeted nonland permanent and other permanents with that name indefinitely.
  • If the target nonland permanent is an illegal target when the "enters" ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No permanents will be exiled, including those with the same name as the target.
  • The "enters" ability has only one target. The other permanents with that name aren't targeted. For example, a permanent with protection from white will be exiled if it has the same name as the target nonland permanent.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.21 USD / 1.58 USD
    Cardmarket 0.4 EUR / 1.08 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.49 USD / 1.99 USD
    Cardsphere 0.46 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    When this enchantment enters, you may exile target nonland permanent not named Detention Sphere and all other permanents with the same name as that permanent. When this enchantment leaves the battlefield, return the exiled cards to the battlefield under their owner's control.

    Grasp of Fate #1057 Enchantment

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Enchantment
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • Auras attached to exiled nonland permanents will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to exiled creatures will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on exiled nonland permanents will cease to exist.
  • If Grasp of Fate leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, no nonland permanents will be exiled.
  • If a token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won't be returned to the battlefield.
  • In a multiplayer game, if Grasp of Fate's owner leaves the game, the exiled cards will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the cards isn't an ability that goes on the stack, it won't cease to exist along with the leaving player's spells and abilities on the stack.
  • The exiled cards return to the battlefield immediately after Grasp of Fate leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 1.2 USD
    Cardkingdom 0.49 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    When this enchantment enters, for each opponent, exile up to one target nonland permanent that player controls until this enchantment leaves the battlefield. (Those permanents return under their owners' control.)

    Oblivion Ring #B8 Enchantment

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Common
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Enchantment
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • If Oblivion Ring leaves the battlefield before its first ability has resolved, its second ability will trigger and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve and exile the targeted nonland permanent forever.
  • If there are no nonland permanents on the battlefield other than an Oblivion Ring, and the card it exiled was another Oblivion Ring, casting a third Oblivion Ring will result in an involuntary infinite loop that will end the game in a draw (unless someone chooses to break it by putting another nonland permanent onto the battlefield or destroying one of the Oblivion Rings, for example).
  • If the exiled card is an Aura, that card’s owner chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything, but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled forever.
  • Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled permanent will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
  • Prices

    Seller Price

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    When this enchantment enters, exile another target nonland permanent. When this enchantment leaves the battlefield, return the exiled card to the battlefield under its owner's control.

    Stormplain Detainment #28 Enchantment

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Common
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Enchantment
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:

    Rules

  • Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled.
  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.
  • If an Aura is exiled this way, its owner chooses what it will enchant as it returns to the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything (so it could be attached to a permanent with shroud, for example), but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains in exile for the rest of the game.
  • If this enchantment leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, the target nonland permanent won’t be exiled.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.04 USD / 0.08 USD
    Cardmarket 0.11 EUR / 0.05 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 0.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.02 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    When this enchantment enters, exile target nonland permanent an opponent controls until this enchantment leaves the battlefield.

    Suspension Field #25 Enchantment

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Uncommon
    Converted Cost: 2
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Enchantment
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.
  • If Suspension Field leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, the target creature won’t be exiled.
  • If a token is exiled this way, it ceases to exist. It won’t be returned to the battlefield.
  • If the target creature becomes an illegal target before the ability resolves, perhaps because its toughness was lowered, the ability won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No creature will be exiled, and Suspension Field will remain on the battlefield.
  • In a multiplayer game, if Suspension Field’s owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack.
  • Suspension Field’s ability causes a zone change with a duration. It’s a single ability that creates two one-shot effects: one that exiles the creature when the ability resolves, and another that returns the exiled card to the battlefield immediately after Suspension Field leaves the battlefield.
  • The exiled card returns to the battlefield immediately after Suspension Field leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between these two events, including state-based actions. Suspension Field and the returned card aren’t on the battlefield at the same time.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 0.06 USD / 0.22 USD
    Cardmarket 0.04 EUR / 0.07 EUR
    Cardkingdom 0.35 USD / 0.49 USD
    Cardsphere 0.19 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    When this enchantment enters, you may exile target creature with toughness 3 or greater until this enchantment leaves the battlefield. (That creature returns under its owner's control.)

    Banishing Light Enchantment Normal - ~$0.16

    Detention Sphere Enchantment Normal - ~$0.89

    Grasp of Fate Enchantment Normal - ~$0.85

    Oblivion Ring Enchantment Normal

    Stormplain Detainment Enchantment Normal - ~$0.16

    Suspension Field Enchantment Normal - ~$0.2

    Single Scoop: THE LEVIATHANS ARE COMING! Summoning Leviathan is going to be a blast as it'll join other leviathan...
    Marvel's Spider-Man Spoilers — August 29 | Debut Stream, Heroes and Villains! The official Debut for Spider-Man spoiler season!
    Much Abrew: Death and Taxes in Standard I built a deck specifically to beat Izzet Cauldron by taxing and staxing...
    Seth Bought a Deck for Money, but Instead Got Memories | Commander Clash S18 E26 What does the crew bring to battle when there are no deck building restr...