BETA

8 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Xho Cai, Flickering Talon

Equivalent cards to Xho Cai, Flickering Talon (a blue/white flicker effect, from Modern Horizons 3):
1. Venser, the Sojourner — Repeated blink effect, same colors.
2. Teleportation Circle — End step flicker for any creature/artifact, white.
3. Soulherder — End step flicker, Azorius/colorless hybrid.
4. Eerie Interlude — Flicker all your creatures (white), mass flicker.
5. Ephemerate — Cheap instant-speed single-target flicker (white).
6. Displacer Kitten — Blue, blinks nonland permanents on noncreature spells.
7. Momentary Blink — Blue/white, instant flicker with flashback.


Reason: All provide similar blink/flicker effects in Azorius colors (blue/white).

Results:

Displacer Kitten #63p Creature — Cat Beast

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Rare
Converted Cost: 4
Power/Toughness: 2/2
Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Cat
  • Beast
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Rules

  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
  • When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled. Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Cardkingdom 32.99 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Avoidance — Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, exile up to one target nonland permanent you control, then return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control.

    Eerie Interlude #16 Instant

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Instant
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • Auras attached to the exiled creatures will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creatures will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creatures will cease to exist.
  • If a creature token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won’t be returned to the battlefield.
  • If a double-faced card is exiled, it will return with its front face up.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 4.78 USD / 10.47 USD
    Cardmarket 5.05 EUR / 7.67 EUR
    Cardkingdom 8.49 USD
    Cardsphere 4.56 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Exile any number of target creatures you control. Return those cards to the battlefield under their owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

    Ephemerate #68 Instant

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 1
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Instant
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Rebound

    Rules

  • Casting the card again due to rebound's delayed triggered ability is optional. If you choose not to cast the card, or if you can't (perhaps because there are no legal targets available), the card will stay exiled. You won't get another chance to cast it on a future turn. If you do cast the card, it's put into its owner's graveyard as normal once it resolves.
  • If a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand is countered or doesn't resolve (most likely because its targets have become illegal), none of its effects will happen, including rebound. The spell will be put into its owner's graveyard and you won't get to cast it again on your next turn.
  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
  • Once the exiled creature returns, it's considered a new object with no relation to the object that it was. Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 17.51 USD 30.66 USD 16.99 USD
    Cardmarket 19.94 EUR / 37.03 EUR
    Cardsphere 16.32 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Exile target creature you control, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control. Rebound (If you cast this spell from your hand, exile it as it resolves. At the beginning of your next upkeep, you may cast this card from exile without paying its mana cost.)

    Momentary Blink #A10 Instant

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Common
    Converted Cost: 2
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Instant
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Flashback

    Rules

  • "Flashback [cost]" means "You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost" and "If the flashback cost was paid, exile this card instead of putting it anywhere else any time it would leave the stack."
  • A spell cast using flashback will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, is countered, or leaves the stack in some other way.
  • If a card with flashback is put into your graveyard during your turn, you can cast it if it's legal to do so before any other player can take any actions.
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a flashback cost) you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was.
  • You can cast a spell using flashback even if it was somehow put into your graveyard without having been cast.
  • You must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card's type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using flashback only when you could normally cast a sorcery.
  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
  • When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled. Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.
  • Prices

    Seller Price

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Exile target creature you control, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control. Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

    Soulherder #91357 Creature — Spirit

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: 1/1
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Spirit
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • If a creature is exiled but ends up in another zone (most likely because it’s a player’s commander in the Commander variant), Soulherder’s first ability triggers.
  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.
  • If any other abilities you control trigger at the beginning of your end step, you choose the targets for all of them as they’re put onto the stack, and you choose the order they’re put onto the stack. For example, this means that you could exile a creature put onto the battlefield by an unearth ability (and then unearth’s delayed triggered ability won’t exile that creature), but you can’t target a creature that will be returned to the battlefield by another ability during your end step (such as Astral Drift’s delayed triggered ability).
  • Once the exiled creature returns, it’s considered a new object with no relation to the object that it was. Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.
  • Prices

    Seller Price

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Whenever a creature is exiled from the battlefield, put a +1/+1counteron this creature. At the beginning of your end step, you may exile another target creature you control, then return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control.

    Teleportation Circle #39a Enchantment

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 4
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Enchantment
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • No entries
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 51.23 USD
    Cardmarket 25.01 EUR
    Cardkingdom 44.99 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    At the beginning of your end step, exile up to one target artifact or creature you control, then return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control.

    Venser, the Sojourner #135 Legendary Planeswalker — Venser

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Mythic
    Converted Cost: 5
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Planeswalker
  • SubTypes:
  • Venser
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:
    Tokens:

    Rules

  • A permanent exiled by the first ability will return to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of the next end step even if you no longer control Venser at that time.
  • Emblems behave similarly to enchantments: They have an ability that, in a general sense, continually affects the game. The primary difference between them is that emblems aren’t permanents and don’t exist on the battlefield. Nothing in the game can remove an emblem, simply because no other spell or ability references them. Once you get an emblem, you keep it for the rest of the game. Emblems have no color, name, card type, or other characteristics beyond the listed ability.
  • If the first ability exiles a token, that token will cease to exist. It won’t return to the battlefield.
  • If you control more than one such emblem, each one’s ability will trigger separately whenever you cast a spell.
  • The first ability can target any permanent you own, including those another player controls.
  • Venser’s last ability creates an emblem with a triggered ability. The emblem is the source of the triggered ability. Because emblems are colorless, you can target permanents with protection from white or from blue, for example, with the triggered ability.
  • Venser’s second ability doesn’t lock in what it applies to. That’s because the effect states a true thing about creatures, but doesn’t actually change the characteristics of those creatures. As a result, all creatures can’t be blocked that turn, including creatures you don’t control, creatures that weren’t on the battlefield at the time the ability resolved, and creatures that have lost all abilities.
  • Whenever you cast a spell, the emblem’s ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it. It will resolve before the spell does.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 4.58 USD / 24.5 USD
    Cardmarket 5.66 EUR / 11.78 EUR
    Cardkingdom 6.49 USD / 27.99 USD
    Cardsphere 4.64 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text


    +2 Exile target permanent you own. Return it to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of the next end step.
    −1 Creatures can't be blocked this turn.
    −8 You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast a spell, exile target permanent."

    Xho Cai, Flickering Talon #28 Legendary Creature — Bird Monk

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Mythic
    Converted Cost: 3
    Power/Toughness: 2/3
    Types:
  • Creature
  • SubTypes:
  • Bird
  • Monk
  • Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal

    Abilities/Keywords

    Flying Haste Vigilance

    Rules

  • No entries
  • Prices

    Seller Price

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Flying, Vigilance, Haste When Xho Cai enters, the next noncreature spell you cast costs less to cast. Flurry — Whenever you cast your second spell each turn, exile up to one target creature you control, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.

    Displacer Kitten Creature — Cat Beast Normal - ~$32.99

    Eerie Interlude Instant Normal - ~$6.84

    Ephemerate Instant Normal - ~$23.08

    Momentary Blink Instant Normal

    Soulherder Creature — Spirit Normal

    Teleportation Circle Enchantment Normal - ~$40.41

    Venser, the Sojourner Legendary Planeswalker — Venser Normal - ~$12.23

    Xho Cai, Flickering Talon Legendary Creature — Bird Monk Normal

    Much Abrew: Death and Taxes in Standard I built a deck specifically to beat Izzet Cauldron by taxing and staxing...
    Seth Bought a Deck for Money, but Instead Got Memories | Commander Clash S18 E26 What does the crew bring to battle when there are no deck building restr...
    The Best Foils In Magic Tomer talks about his favorite foils and why he likes what he likes
    Single Scoop: Jund em Out With Artifacts This isn't your typical Jund Em' Out deck but it does play with Biotech ...