cache exists in db ManaHive.com - #1 Magic The Gathering Card Search Engine, Probably
BETA

4 Cards Found

AI 🤖 Find me cards equivalent to: Seize Opportunity

Equivalent cards to Seize the Opportunity (red, sorcery, extra combat phase):
1. Relentless Assault – Similar effect, gives an extra combat phase.
2. Savage Beating – Can grant another combat phase if entwined.
3. World at War – Extra combat and untaps creatures.
4. Aggravated Assault – Repeatable extra combat phase.

All are red cards and grant extra combat phases.

Results:

Aggravated Assault #185 Enchantment

Info

Color:
Identifies:
Cost:
Rarity: Rare
Converted Cost: 3
Power/Toughness: /
Types:
  • Enchantment
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • If you have enough mana, the ability may be activated more than once in a turn.
  • You will normally activate this ability during your postcombat main phase so you can untap any creatures that attacked.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 19.14 USD / 76.07 USD
    Cardmarket 6.98 EUR / 38.56 EUR
    Cardkingdom 21.99 USD / 74.99 USD
    Cardsphere 16.08 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    : Untap all creatures you control. After this main phase, there is an additional combat phase followed by an additional main phase. Activate only as a sorcery.

    Relentless Assault #115 Sorcery

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 4
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Sorcery
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Rules

  • A creature that must attack each turn, must only attack once that turn. It is not forced into each attack that turn.
  • Abilities that trigger when a creature attacks, blocks, or is blocked will trigger during each combat that turn. Thus, a creature with Rampage will get the bonus added during each attack.
  • If you manage to cast this during a main phase of your opponent's turn, that opponent's creatures will untap and that opponent will be able to attack again. It will not allow you to attack during their turn.
  • It only creates an additional combat and main phase if it resolves during a main phase.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 5.3 USD
    Cardmarket 3.31 EUR
    Cardkingdom 7.49 USD
    Cardsphere 4.98 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Untap all creatures that attacked this turn. After this main phase, there is an additional combat phase followed by an additional main phase.

    Savage Beating #67 Instant

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 5
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Instant
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Entwine

    Rules

  • The additional combat phase is directly after the combat phase in which Savage Beating is cast. There isn't a main phase between the two combat phases.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 8.67 USD / 12.65 USD
    Cardmarket 3.06 EUR / 6.06 EUR
    Cardkingdom 11.99 USD
    Cardsphere 8.43 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    Cast this spell only during combat on your turn. Choose one — • Creatures you control gain double strike until end of turn. • Untap all creatures you control. After this phase, there is an additional combat phase. Entwine (Choose both if you pay the entwine cost.)

    World at War #172 Sorcery

    Info

    Color:
    Identifies:
    Cost:
    Rarity: Rare
    Converted Cost: 5
    Power/Toughness: /
    Types:
  • Sorcery
  • SubTypes:
    Languages:
    Layout:
    Normal
    Rank:
    Saltiness:

    Abilities/Keywords

    Rebound

    Rules

  • As long as World at War resolves before the first postcombat main phase of a turn ends, it will have its full effect. That will happen in most cases, since it’s a sorcery (meaning it’s probably cast during the first or second main phase of a turn), and it has rebound (meaning it’ll be cast during your upkeep). If, however, it’s cast later than that, it won’t create any new phases. For example, if one World at War creates a second combat phase and a third main phase in a turn, then a second World at War is cast during that third main phase, no additional phases are created. The rebound effect still works, though.
  • At the beginning of your upkeep, all delayed triggered abilities created by rebound effects trigger. You may handle them in any order. If you want to cast a card this way, you do so as part of the resolution of its delayed triggered ability. Timing restrictions based on the card’s type (if it’s a sorcery) are ignored. Other restrictions are not (such as the one from Rule of Law).
  • If a replacement effect would cause a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand to be put somewhere else instead of your graveyard (such as Leyline of the Void might), you choose whether to apply the rebound effect or the other effect as the spell resolves.
  • If a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand doesn’t resolve for any reason (due being countered by a spell like Cancel, or because all of its targets are illegal), rebound has no effect. The spell is simply put into your graveyard. You won’t get to cast it again next turn.
  • If you are unable to cast a card from exile this way, or you choose not to, nothing happens when the delayed triggered ability resolves. The card remains exiled for the rest of the game, and you won’t get another chance to cast the card. The same is true if the ability is countered (due to Stifle, perhaps).
  • If you cast a card from exile this way, it will go to your graveyard when it resolves, fails to resolve, or is countered. It won’t go back to exile.
  • If you cast a spell with rebound from anywhere other than your hand (such as from your graveyard due to Sins of the Past, from your library due to cascade, or from your opponent’s hand due to Sen Triplets), rebound won’t have any effect. If you do cast it from your hand, rebound will work regardless of whether you paid its mana cost (for example, if you cast it from your hand due to Maelstrom Archangel).
  • If you cast a spell with rebound from your hand and it resolves, it isn’t put into your graveyard. Rather, it’s exiled directly from the stack. Effects that care about cards being put into your graveyard won’t do anything.
  • Multiple World at War effects are cumulative, as long as they’re cast early enough. The first one modifies the turn structure to this: beginning phase, precombat main phase, combat phase, postcombat main phase, [new combat phase], [new postcombat main phase], ending phase. Each subsequent one inserts another combat phase and main phase into the turn after the original postcombat main phase and before the newest combat phase.
  • Rebound will have no effect on copies of spells because you don’t cast them from your hand.
  • Unlike other similar cards (such as Relentless Assault), World at War doesn’t untap the creatures that have attacked this turn when it resolves. Rather, those creatures untap when the new combat phase created by the spell begins. All creatures that attacked this turn untap, regardless of which combat phase they attacked in (if there have been more than one) or who controls them (if you’re playing a Two-Headed Giant game, for example).
  • You don’t have to attack with any creatures during the new combat phase.
  • Prices

    Seller Price
    Tcgplayer 6.74 USD / 19.99 USD
    Cardmarket 3.28 EUR / 11.06 EUR
    Cardkingdom 8.49 USD / 16.99 USD
    Cardsphere 7.01 USD

    Legalities

    Alchemy Brawl Commander Duel Future Gladiator Historic Legacy Modern Oathbreaker Oldschool Pauper Paupercommander Penny Pioneer Predh Premodern Standard Standardbrawl Timeless Vintage

    Text

    After the second main phase this turn, there's an additional combat phase followed by an additional main phase. At the beginning of that combat, untap all creatures that attacked this turn. Rebound (If you cast this spell from your hand, exile it as it resolves. At the beginning of your next upkeep, you may cast this card from exile without paying its mana cost.)

    Aggravated Assault Enchantment Normal - ~$36.26

    Relentless Assault Sorcery Normal - ~$5.27

    Savage Beating Instant Normal - ~$8.48

    World at War Sorcery Normal - ~$10.51

    Single Scoop: THE LEVIATHANS ARE COMING! Summoning Leviathan is going to be a blast as it'll join other leviathan...
    Marvel's Spider-Man Spoilers — August 29 | Debut Stream, Heroes and Villains! The official Debut for Spider-Man spoiler season!
    Much Abrew: Death and Taxes in Standard I built a deck specifically to beat Izzet Cauldron by taxing and staxing...
    Seth Bought a Deck for Money, but Instead Got Memories | Commander Clash S18 E26 What does the crew bring to battle when there are no deck building restr...